فيسبوك تويتر
laethora.com

خمس خطوات لحماية موسيقاك وأموالك

تم النشر في ديسمبر 5, 2021 بواسطة Jonathon Bruster

هناك مجموعة كبيرة من الملصقات المستقلة في انتظار استخدام موسيقي موهوب لجني أموالًا سريعة. قد يبدو من الصعب رفض العروض ، خاصة إذا كنت فنانًا أو فرقة تكافح قد ناضلت للعثور على صفقة قياسية. قد يبدو القليل من المال والتعرض أمرًا رائعًا في الوقت الحالي ، لكنك تتعرض لخطر كبير من الالتزام التعاقدي بتلك التسجيل لبقية حياتك. إذا جاءت صفقة أفضل لاحقًا ، فقد تكون غير قادر على قبولها ، أو يمكنك أن تتعرض للسرقة من النسب المئوية الخاصة بك.

حقوق الطبع والنشر الخاصة بك

هذا هو واحد من أهم الأشياء التي يمكنك القيام بها لحماية موسيقاك. خذ الوقت ، أكمل النماذج. كان هناك عدد من الحالات التي كتب فيها شخص أغنية ولم يأت أي شيء منها. بعد سنوات من تسجيل الفرقة الموقعة تسرق لحنهم ويعيد عرضها. احتاج الفنان إلى كتابه المكتسب ويقاضي علامة تسجيل أخرى لآلاف الدولارات إن لم يكن ملايين الدولارات. ثروات فورية! حماية نغماتك.

تعرف ما تريده حقًا من الموسيقى

اكتشف ما إذا كنت تحاول بيع أغانيك لتسجيل الشركات ، أو تعمل كفنان وفرقة تؤدي الأغاني. هناك أموال جيدة في كتابة الأغاني لمجموعات أخرى فقط. اطلب نسبة مئوية إذا كان هذا هو اختيارك ، لأن ذلك سيجعلك عادةً ما يكون أكثر من المال في المستقبل أكثر من الدفع الأمامي. الشيء الوحيد الذي تضحي به من خلال الكتابة بدلاً من الأداء هو الشعبية والتعرض. أيضًا ، اكتشف مقدار ما تقف خلف أغانيك. هل أنت مستعد للسماح لشركة التسجيلات بإجراء العديد من التعديلات على موسيقاك ومحاولة تشكيل "صوتهم"؟ كم تعتقد في منتجك؟

الحصول على محامي عقد و Agent

ستحتاج إلى وكيل لتمثيل مجموعتك إلى ملصقات التسجيلات. لا يجب أن يكون هذا الشخص وسيطًا راسخًا في المنظمة. قد يكون صديقًا أو قريباً إذا تمكنوا من التحدث بحزم ولن يتخذوا أي قرارات سريعة دون استشارة الحلبة. تحتاج شركات التسجيلات فقط إلى التحدث إلى شخص ، وليس ثلاثة أو أربعة أو خمسة أعضاء في مجموعة. يصبح الأمر مربكًا للغاية بالنسبة لهم وليس لديهم وقت كافٍ. تأكد من أنهم يبحثون عن مصلحتك الفضلى وليس لمصالحك.

محامي العقد مهم بشكل خاص. ما عليك سوى الاتصال وابحث عن محامي محلي متخصص في العقود. عندما يحين الوقت للتوقيع على الخط المنقط ، تأكد من أن المحامي بجانبك. لا توقيع أي عقود أو مستندات حتى تستغرق أنت ومحاميك وقتًا لقراءتها بدقة واتخاذ قرار. إذا كانت شركة التسجيلات تسارع إلى توقيع أي مستندات ، فابتعد. يجب السماح للصبر لك إذا كانوا مهتمين حقًا. إذا عجلت بك ، فإنهم يعتزمون التلاعب بك.

الترويج لنفسك بلا كلل

تم اكتشاف الفنانين عدة طرق مختلفة. كل مجموعة لديها قصة مختلفة. الاستفادة من كل وسيلة إعلامية يمكنك تعريض نفسك على مستوى البلاد. ما لم تكن تقيم في لوس أنجلوس أو نيويورك أو أتلانتا ، فمن غير المرجح أن تكون الضعف المحلي كافيًا. فكر في الموسيقى الخاصة بك!

عندما يتم تقديم العروض ، ابحث عنها جيدًا قبل الالتزام

لا تأخذ العرض الأول المقدم لك ، فقط ما لم يكن علامة تسجيل مهمة وقمت بالبحث في ما تقدمه جيدًا. تعد مكافآت التوقيع لطيفة ، لكن النسب المئوية طويلة الأجل مهمة. كل فنان يحصل على نسبة مختلفة مع علامته. كلما طالت فترة كنت في الشركة ، كلما زاد عدد المئوية. لا تحصل على جشع للغاية. تهدف عالية وخذلهم العمل. خمسة وعشرون في المئة على إجمالي الأرباح التي سجلت لك مرتفع للغاية. معظم الفرق لا تحصل على ذلك. ضع في اعتبارك أن الدعاوى والعلاقات هي أولئك الذين يكسبون المال الكبير. بدونهم ، أنت ببساطة تبيع أقراص مضغوطة من الجزء الخلفي من ظهرك. إذا لم تكتب أغانيك ، فلن تكون النسب المئوية الخاصة بك قريبة من خمسة وعشرين في المائة. المغني/كتاب الأغاني يكسبون المزيد من المال.

حظا سعيدا وأنت تغامر في سوق الموسيقى الهائلة. هناك العديد من الملصقات المستقلة المشروعة ، ولكن هناك عشرات الآلاف منها ليست كذلك. كن حذرًا وحاول اتباع هذه الإجراءات المذكورة أعلاه.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
laethora.com

Five Steps to Protecting Your Music and Your Money

Posted on August 16, 2020 by Jonathon Bruster

There are a whole lot of independent labels out there waiting to use a talented musician to make quick cash. The offers may seem hard to refuse, especially if you're a struggling artist or band that has struggled to find a record deal. A little money and exposure may seem great for now, but you run a high risk of getting contractually bound to that record label for the rest of your life. If a better deal comes along later, you might be unable to accept it, or you can get robbed of your rightful percentages.

Copyright your music

This is one of the most important things you can do to protect your music. Take the time, complete the forms. There have been a number of cases where a person wrote a song and nothing ever came of it. Years after a signed band steals their tune and remakes it. The artist needed it copywritten and sues another record label for thousands if not millions of dollars. Instant riches! Protect your tunes.

Know what you really want from the music

Figure out whether you're trying to sell your songs to record companies, or function as artist and band that performs the songs. There's good money in only writing songs for other groups. Request a percentage if this is your choice, because that will usually make you a lot more money in the future than an up front payment. The only thing you sacrifice by writing rather than performing is the popularity and exposure. Also, find out how much you stand behind your songs. Are you ready to allow the record company to make several modifications to your music and try to mold you to"their sound"? How much do you think in your product?

Get a contract attorney and agent

You will need an agent to represent your group to the record labels. This person doesn't have to be an established broker in the organization. It may be a friend or relative if they could talk assertively and will not make any quick decisions without consulting the ring. The record companies only need to speak to a person, not three, four, or five members of a group. It gets too confusing for them and they do not have enough time. Make sure that they are looking out for your best interests and not theirs.

A contract lawyer is particularly important. Just call around and find a local attorney who specializes in contracts. When it comes time to sign the dotted line, be sure that the attorney is by your side. Do not sign any contracts or documents until you and your attorney have taken time to read them thoroughly and make a determination. If a record company is rushing you to sign any documents, walk away. Patience ought to be permitted to you if they are genuinely interested. If they rush you, they intend to manipulate you.

Promote yourself tirelessly

Artists have been discovered quite a few different ways. Every group has a different story. Utilize every media avenue you can to expose yourself nationwide. Unless you reside in L.A., New York, or Atlanta, local vulnerability is not likely to be sufficient. Think big with your own music!

When offers are made, research them well before committing

Do not take the first offer made for you, only unless it is a significant record label and you researched what they provide very well. Signing bonuses are nice, but long term percentages are important. Every artist gets a different percent with their tag. The longer you've been in the company, the greater your percents will get. Do not get too greedy. Aim high and let them down work. Twenty-five percent on the overall profits on you record is extremely high. Most bands do not get that. Bear in mind, the suits and ties are those who make the big money. Without them, you're simply selling CD's from the back of your back. If you do not write your songs, your percentages won't be close twenty five percent. Singer/songwriters earn more money.

Good luck as you venture to the formidable music market. There are numerous independent labels which are legit, but there are tens of thousands of them that are not. Be careful and try to follow these actions listed above.